The Presidency is responsible for DSW's fundamental operational and strategic business. 

The Presidency is comprised of the President and his two Vice Presidents  plus up to four additional regular members. The members of the Presidency are elected by DSW's general assembly for a three-year term. 


Honorary President

  • Dr. Otto Graf Lambsdorff (†)
    Retired Federal Minster, Bonn

  • Roland Oetker
    Managing Partner of ROI Verwaltungsgesellschaft mbH, Düsseldorf


  • Ulrich Hocker
    Lawyer, Düsseldorf

  • Daniela Bergdolt
    Managing Director DSW in Bavaria, lawyer, Munich
    Vice President

  • Klaus Nieding
    Managing Director DSW in Hesse/ Rhineland-Palatinate/ Saarland, Lawyer, Frankfurt
    Vice President

  • Karin Arnold 
    Lawyer and notary public, Berlin

  • Dr. Florian Drinhausen 
    Chief Governance Officer & Head of Global Governance, Deutsche Bank AG, Frankfurt

  • Ulrich M. Harnacke 
    Auditor, Tax Advisor, Düsseldorf 

  • Dr. rer. oec. Rolf Pohlig 
    Former Management Board member, RWE AG, Essen